The Canadian National Blind Hockey team is made up of Blind Hockey players from across Canada.  Every season Canadian Blind Hockey names 20 players to the Canadian National Blind Hockey Team Roster.  The Canadian National Blind Hockey Team will compete against Team USA at the annual International Blind Ice Hockey Series.  Canadian Blind Hockey and USA Blind Hockey are currently planning the 2023  International Blind Ice Hockey Series and the 2024  International Blind Ice Hockey Series.


Canadian National Blind Hockey Team Medal History

2018 Pittsburgh, USA     –     Gold Canada      Silver USA

2019 Ottawa, Canada      –    Gold Canada      Silver USA

2022 Fort Wayne, USA   –     Gold Canada       Silver USA

2023 Toronto, Canada    –     Gold Canada      Silver USA



2022 – 2023 Canadian National Blind Hockey Team

2022 - 2023 C

Canadian Blind Hockey has named the Canadian National Blind Hockey Team that will look to defend their title as they compete versus Team USA at the third International Blind Ice Hockey Series in Fort Wayne, Indiana from October 20 – 23 and the fourth International Blind Ice Hockey Series in Toronto, Ontario March 24-26.

The 2022 – 23 team features 13 returning players who were part of the 2018 or 2019 championship teams, as well as five rookies making their Team Canada debut including Oliver Pye, Dustin Butterfield, Amanda Provan, Sean Heaslip, and Chaz Misuraca. Sudbury’s Amanda Provan makes history as the first woman to be selected to the National Blind Hockey Team, which is a big boost to Women’s Blind Hockey as the organization continues to work to grow that side of the sport. The team is made up of players from across Canada representing five provinces including Alberta, BC, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, and Quebec.

B3 Skaters

#37 Julien Blais-Savoie – Montreal, QC

#51 Sean Heaslip – Vancouver, BC

#97 Alex Angus MacEachen – Mabou, NS

#16 Chaz Misuraca – Stratford, ON

#19 Simon Richard  – Moncton, NB

#22 Kelly Serbu  – Cole Harbour, NS

#91 Jason Yuha – Rosalind, AB

#58 Thomas Raymond – Montreal, QC

B2 Skaters 

#17 Francois Beauregard – Montreal, QC

#40 Dustin Butterfield – Red Deer, AB

#9 Mark DeMontis – Toronto, ON

#93 Joe Fornasier  – Burlington, ON

#35 Bruno Haché – Montreal, QC

#89 Wyatt Harvey – Peterborough, ON

#13 Amanda Provan – Sudbury, ON

B1 Goalies

#33 Joey Cabral – Toronto, ON

#31 Oliver Pye – Halifax, NS

#30 Lorne Webber  – Edmonton, AB

Coaches and Management Staff

Coach/General Manager – Luca DeMontis – Toronto, ON

Coach – Joe McCallion – Toronto, ON

Coach – Jeff Street – Toronto, ON

Coach – Paul Kerins – Toronto, ON

Goalie Coach – Joey Ali – Langley, BC